During the trial period of Retrologue 2 and after the trial license has expired a previously used Retrologue 1 is not accessible anymore.
Most Steinberg plug-ins do not have a dedicated internal version number to differentiate all available versions. Therefore, Retrologue 2 is overwriting the existing Retrologue version during the installation.
Usually, this is not an issue but helps avoiding the usage of different plug-in versions by accident.
In case the Retrologue 2 trial period hasn't been convincing, the instrument needs to be removed from the system. Afterwards, Retrologue 1 can be reinstalled.
Retrologue 1 user presets that had been made prior to the Retrologue 2 installation will remain available. No user presets will be deleted by the Retrologue 2 installation!
These are the necessary steps:
Mac OS X
Manually delete the files below. Then reinstall Retrologue 1 from this location.
- Mac OS X/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/VST3/Steinberg -> Retrologue (VST)
- Mac OS X/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components -> Retrologue (AU)
Uninstall "Retrologue" using the regular Windows option under "Control Panel > Programs and Features". Then reinstall Retrologue 1 from this location.